Language levels

The level is determined by the trainer by means of the CEFR (Common European Framework of Reference). CEFR is an international standard for describing language ability on a six-point scale:

A1: Basic ability to communicate and exchange information in a simple way

A2: Ability to deal with simple, straightforward information

B1: Ability to express oneself in a limited way in familiar situations

B2: The capacity to express oneself on a range of topics

C1: The ability to communicate in an advanced way

C2: The capacity to deal with material which is academic or cognitively demanding

For you to communicate in Dutch fluently is a wish we share with you.
It is our mission to assist you on your way to reaching the highest possible language level.

Translate ยป